Happy Holidays??

Posted: 2011/12/25 in Society/Culture

   One of my very good friends and I had a discussion and I liked my response to the “Happy Holidays” thing (that this country seems to get into every year):

“It’s not ‘PC’ , lol! I never believed the holidays belonged to the christians alone. And when I learned (as a teen) that christians co-opted pagan traditions  and the season, I knew it was simply a time for everyone to appreciate each other’s traditions.” —-Joe Harden

Don’t let the “powers that be” continue to seperate and stratify us, people!  All of the holiday traditions have their virtues. Let’s get together and appreciate them all , while honoring your own.

Leave a Reply

